Virtual New Plant Awards 2020

The HTA has announced that they have received 48 entries for their Virtual New Plant Awards 2020.

The Awards would normally have been held during the National Plant Show, but following cancellation of the Show, it was decided that the Plant Awards would be held as a ‘virtual’ online event this year. Entries have been verified and cross checked against the Joy of Plants’ database to verify their ‘newness’ and judging is now underway. The judges this year are:

  • Matthew Biggs –  TV & radio gardening personality, garden writer
  • Tamsin Westhorpe -  Horticultural Journalist & Gardener, Joint Chair Garden Media Guild
  • Ian Hodgson - Garden writer, editor, consumer magazines
  • Jonathan Savage – General Manager, Scotsdales  Garden Centres
  • Lesley Watson – Director of New Hopetoun Gardens

The HTA will be announcing Bronze, Silver, Gold and Best in Category winners in each of the five categories and Overall Winner later today. ‘Virtual Visitors’ will also have the opportunity to select their Overall Winner from a shortlist chosen by the judges.

The Overall Winner of both the judges award and the virtual visitor vote will receive a trophy courtesy of Floramedia.

Related Posts

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
ipso regulated

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms bellow to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

  • Sign up now

    Hort Industry

  • X